To Be Read pt 2

Here is another collection of books from fellow authors. These were all pulled from Writing Bad Promotions 

I Am Terry Walker

Terry Walker is a 54-year-old man that has a twisted mind. For two decades, he remained anonymous. He is a serial killer who does not want to be like everyone else. He pulls off a crime spree that has never been seen before by torturing his victims before killing them. He finds gratification in torture. But each one he killed leads him closer to his capture. Will he ever be caught and pay for his crimes?

The Paradox Complex

C.L. Williams (formerly Luke Wood) returns with a new poetry book, The Paradox Complex, which is his lightest book to date. Even though we as humans possess qualities that can be contradictory, we are still good at our core. The Paradox Complex has poems about acceptance (“Flawed Masterpiece”), reflection (“Anonymous”, “Move Backwards (To Move Forward)”) and inspiration (“Heroes Need Heroes”, “Reverse Role Model”)

The Chaser Files: Book One

The Chaser Files: Book One is the first full-length adventure within the series. Here, Dick Chaser is assigned a world-altering assignment that thrusts him out of modern America and into the near distant future of an apocalyptic wasteland. The job remains the same though. To save the world. If anyone can save the world once it’s already gone, it’s Dick Chaser.

Book one is full of edgy and relevant humor that make the short adventure both fun and accessible!

Whispers Down The Hall

A candid tale following one girl throughout the trials of her life. From terrifying mental and physical abuse as a child, through wild teenage years, and finally finding the love of her life. This story takes readers from crippling fear, depression, and anxiety to highs of living in a world without consequences. All the while tumbling down the rabbit hole of mental illness.

The Stolen Generation

Between 1972 and 1993 the Global Sector Council forced single mothers to have abortions.When those babies were aborted, their souls were stolen and attached to lab made children. Those children, together with a group known as the Rebellion are now fighting back. Freya ‘Freddie’ Faith Raner takes us on a whirlwind adventure as she and her soul sister search for their soul mother, look to over through the global government, and make friends, and enemies, along the way. A dystopian novel set in a parallel universe which split from our own timeline in the aftermath of the Second World War. Utopia isn’t all that it seems, in a world where religion has been abolished, LGBT people have rights the world over, and food, shelter, and education are taken as given.

Skylar Moon

Hidden in the Other World for thirteen years, twins Aren and Alexa lived a normal life with their beloved Nana Gazelle, until her brutal death at the hands of a ruthless Xendor warrior. It wasn’t until then that the A-twins (as they were named by their school friends) learned that the fate of their people was dependent on them returning to Rheyaros with a mystical sword before the disappearance of the Skylar Moon.

In a race against time to find their way through the unfamiliar terrain of Vesterra, the grief stricken A-twins encounter many obstacles while being relentlessly pursued by Xendors who would stop at nothing to acquire the sword.

Will Aren and Alexa be able to find their way through the untamed region of Vesterra in their quest to return the sword to Rheyaros on time?


Still dealing with the death of her mother and the void it left in her heart, Megan tries to return to the life she once had. But with her father’s impending marriage to a woman she can’t stand, she’s instead left feeling betrayed and alone. Having no one else to turn to, she seeks solace from her mother in the cemetery. There she meets David, a beguiling stranger, and finds herself drawn to him as though something has brought them together. Choosing to foster these growing feelings, she continues to see him and with each encounter, her life seems to change for the better. That is until she starts to notice odd things about him.

When she confronts him, he explains them away, but she can’t bring herself to accept his answers, feeling there’s something more to him than he’s letting on. His roommate, Brian, however, is eager to share the truth with her, but being leery of him and his intentions, she refuses to give in and trusts David will share it with her when he’s ready. When his secret is finally revealed, she embraces him rather than pushes him away. But Brian is not satisfied, continuing to antagonize her, and she begins to wonder if he has something else planned for her.

The Night Alphabet

Have you ever had a dream so wonderful it followed you into the waking world? Do you lie awake, listening to the creaks and groans of a settling building, and believe that something strange and terrible is happening? Have you ever been unable to tell the dream from reality?

The Night Alphabet is a collection of 26 short stories dragged from the edges of sleep: marrying nightmares to detective fiction, ghosts to science, and the weird to the nonsensical. Author David Donachie weaves stories together from the ideas that cross the dozing mind, creating fantastical tales which will take you deep into the dream world and beyond. Inside you will find: cloud castles, flooded cities, haunted dreams, aliens, talking heads, insomniacs, and lots of cats.


Lila was normal. At least, she tried to be. Plagued by nightmares about the quiet, new guy in school, she struggles to focus on her senior year. When Wesley reaches out to her, she discovers the life she had was never hers to lead. As the only world she’s ever known shatters around her, she’s on the run, with a boy she hardly knows. Is Wesley really the only person she can trust? He has all the answers, but what are his true intentions?


The second novel in award-winning author, Erin Crocker’s highly rated ‘Sync’ series. Now in the captivity of Sullivan and the FDRA, Lila must negotiate her freedom, but at what cost?


As descendants of fairies, fliers were an old, forgotten species who appear human but could fly without wings. They lived peacefully amongst humans for several decades until a secret government agency developed new technology that allowed experimentation on fliers and discovered how to make ordinary people fly. Not sitting back and accepting the news, Sydona Wilder and her fairy Raoul, set out to find the agency and put a stop to the capture of the rare species. But Sydona will have to fight her own battles of facing her dark past and learning how to trust people again.

Fire’s Kiss

Embyr tends her tavern while keeping her dangerous parentage a secret, until she’s attacked by a hellhound and saved by one of the most feared men in history.


If you put your email into the little bar on the right side you can get immediate updates of all my posts!

To Be Read

To Be Read pt 3


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: